Wicked Rising – progress report

the-wizards-quest-cover-06aJust a quick update on the progress of Wicked Rising. Another battle scene written, another disaster averted by sending a dragon as a messenger to another wizard that was walking into a trap and Whitestone Castle has been attacked. Just another day in the land of Wyndweir.

NaNoWriMo ended a week ago and I needed to take a few days off to recover from the pace I set during that little challenge. Hitting 100,000 words in 30 days was a bit of work, but I was able to do it. Now, that I’ve had a few days to sit back and relax and work a little on some art that has been ignored for the month, it is time to get back to work on the novel. I won’t be setting the 3400 words per day pace I did during the challenge, but I will be writing each day for a set amount of time.

I still expect to have this novel ready for publishing by the beginning of summer 2017.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in The Tales of Garlan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

