Progress report

the-wizards-journeyI just wanted to stop by and leave a quick update as to how Wicked Rising is coming along. I had intended to have it done and off to my editor by the end of March. But, plans like that are best left open-ended.

After reading through it and doing some final editing, I could see that there needed to be some major revisions. Half of a chapter was moved to a different place in the story. Two whole chapters have been removed from the story altogether and are being moved into the next book in the series and there is the distinct possibility that one or both of them may get axed completely.

Now, I’ve put myself into the position of needing to rewrite part of the moved chapter and come up with two completely new chapters to tie off the ending of the book. Now that Camp NaNoWriMo has begun, I am using this month to get those tasks completed so I can get the manuscript off to my editor. Depending how soon she can get it back to me, I could still have the story published by the middle of this summer.

Rest assured, Garlan and Marnell are still starry-eyed about each other, Mirroth and Agoroth are still getting on each other’s nerves and all the senior wizards are wondering what in the world is going on with all their apprentices. I think there’s something in the water. Some pretty girl bats her eyes at one of them and they get all googly-eyed over them. I don’t know, maybe it’s just spring in the air.

Anyway, I have to get back to work on the story. Garlan still hasn’t figured out his place in all this and without me, he’ll be lost forever.

 

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in The Tales of Garlan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

