So, it begins again …

NaNoWriMo CoverYes, it is National Torture … err, I mean … National Novel Writing Month again, or NaNoWriMo for those in the know. I got off to a good start today with just over three thousand words. I have a goal of hitting 100,000 words again, like I did last year, so I’m a couple hundred words behind, but it is not time to panic.

I will be switching back and forth between two novels, one of which is the sequel to Wicked Rising. I hope to have In The Mist published by the first part of the summer next year.

The other novel I’m working on I’m not ready to divulge the particulars about it. Not because I’m afraid of giving out the idea, but because it may die a slow, painful death if I can’t take it to the finish line. I’ve written enough of the plot and outline that I think it will make a decent novel, but I’ve seen this type of thing before. It starts off like gang busters, but then runs out of gas somewhere out in the desert and ends up dying and getting its bones picked over by the buzzards. I’m just going to wait on that.

You can follow my progress on the spaceman chart in the right hand column. So, time to get back to work.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Chronicles of Wyndweir, The Tales of Garlan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

